Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement

U16 Youth League: United SC and Mohammedan SC Register Wins

Today was a busy day in U15 Youth League with as many as three games being played across two zones. East Bengal hosted United SC at EB Ground and Tata Football Academy hosted Mohammedan SC at JRD Tata Stadium in Kolkata-Jamshedpur Zone where as Steadfast Mumbai Rush SC took on Pune FC at All Saints School Ground in Maharashtra Zone encounter.


Tata Football Academy vs Mohammedan SC

Tata Football Academy's U15 side lose their 2nd Consecutive match as they go down against Mohammedan Sporting Club U15, 2-0 at their home ground, JRD Tata Sports Complex.

The match remained goal less for most part of the match with none of the team disturbing the scorecard. It was only in the 87th minute, when Mohammedan SC's Rahul Sarkar opened the account for his team and ended the deadlock.

Mohammed Giasuddin, who came in as substitute in the 81st minute in place of Kaushik Saha, scored in injury time to double the lead for his team.

With this win, Mohammedan SC are at the top of the table in Kolkata-Jamshedpur with 7 points in 3 games which includes 2 wins and 1 draw. Tata FA on the other hand languish at the bottom of the table with a solitary point after 3 games.

TFA Starting XI: Subhash Barua (GK), Manoj Marandi (Shiv Charan Mahato, 86'), Zulquar Nain, Arjun Tudu, Dashmat Murmu, Bhagmat Soren (S. Yashwant, 67'), Sahil Hembram, Chaitan Hansdah, Chandan Kumar, Zabir Akhtar, Nikhil Karmali

MDSC Starting XI: Aftab Alam (GK), Baba Dey, Indranil Dutta, Rahul Sarkar, Suraj Raj Banshi, Sayan Pattanayak, Ashish Mallick, Surajuddin Munshi, Uttam Mitra (Debraj Rakshid, 42'), Sovan Sen (Biswajit Bera, 78'), Koushik Saha (Md.Giassuddin, 81')

Yellow Cards:
TFA: Chaintan Hansdah 73', Sahil Hembram 79'
MDSC: Chandan Kumar 52'


East Bengal FC v United SC

United Sports Club convincingly defeated their city neighbors, East Bengal FC in the other match of Kolkata-Jamshedpur Zone, played at East Bengal Ground.

Sanjib Mondal opened the account for United SC in the 32nd minute when he tricked the opposition goal keeper and netted the ball to give his side the lead. The score remained same at half time.

Rahul Das doubled the lead of United SC at hour mark and Ram Hembram made it 3-0 in the 88th minute. Asit Hembram scored for East Bengal in injury time toreduce the goal difference.

The match ended with United SC winning by 3 goal to 1. With this win, United SC occupy 2nd position in League Table of Kolkata-Jamshedpur Zone.

East Bengal Starting XI: Joy Bhattacharjee (GK), Soumen Debnath, Madan Mandi, Samik Mitra, Suphal Sarkar, Rabilal Mandi, SK Asife (Asit Hembram, 70'), Subhonil Ghosh, Sikandar Mondal (Ankan Paul, 65'), Koushik Santra, Sarthak Bose (Tuhin Das, 71')

United SC Starting XI: Kabir Mallick (GK), Avishak Shaw, Rahul Soren, Tarak Hembram, Sudipta Malakar (Subhankar Ghosh, 87'), Sanjib Mondal, Dipankar Tudu, Ram Hembram, Sreecharan Soren, Noren Tudu (Md. Safaruddin, 89'), Rahul Das (Subha Ghosh, 63')

Post a Comment