Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement


NEW DELHI: Owners and Top Officials of I-League Clubs met All India Football Federation President Praful Patel. Also present in the meeting were Mr. Kushal Das, the General Secretary of AIFF and Mr. Sunando Dhar, CEO, I-League.

The Meeting focussed mainly of improving of the League and creating a hype around it.
To promote the League better, creation of two Committees – a Marketing and Technical were decided, which would be part of a joint Committee working collectively with all other stakeholders involving the League.
Mr. Patel also stressed that the Hero I-League stays the “primary League of the Country.”
“The AIFF supports the Hero I-League to the fullest and we will continue to do so,” he stated.
Mr. Dhar,who has recently returned from an AFC Workshop in Singapore also informed about the possibility of paying a visit to top some European Leagues to “witness and learn on marketing and fan development.”
“Clubs can also have a look at the match day operations, youth development programmes, etc, and it can be planned in September,” he proposed, much to the appreciation from the participating Clubs.
Meanwhile, Mr. Patel congratulated and welcomed newcomers Aizawl FC into the Hero I-League.
Mr. Robert Royte, President, Aizawl FC, the newly promoted Team into the Hero I-League invited all the Clubs to witness Aizawl FC’s opening match in the League.
“We are a Club who have reaped huge benefits from our Academy system. We invite you all to come over and watch us. That would be a huge encouragement for us,” he informed.
The list of representatives from the Hero I-League Clubs stay as follows:
Mr. Srinjoy Bose, Mr. Debashish Dutta (McDowell Mohun Bagan); Mr. Parth Jindal, Mr. Mustafa Ghouse, Mr. Mandhar Tamhane (Bengaluru FC); Mr. Debabrata Sarkar, Mr. Amit Sen, Mr. Arunava Bhattacharya (Kingfisher East Bengal); Mr. Nandan Piramal, Mr. Chirag Tanna (Pune FC); Mr. Atul Badgamia (Mumbai FC); Mr. Peter Vaz, Mr. Victor Fernandez (Sporting Clube de Goa); Mr. Larsing Sawyan (Shillong Lajong FC); Mr. Kunal Aggarwal (Bharat FC); Mr. Robert Royte (Aizawl FC)

Post a Comment