Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement

Mumbai City FC Announce Final Squad


Mumbai City FC has announced their final squad for Hero Indian Super League Season 2. The Squad consists of 26 players of 8 different  nationalities. 

The Mumbai based team that bought Sunil Chhetri, Indian Football Team Captain, in ISL's first ever auction will be playing their home games at 55000 seater D. Y. Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai.

Final Squad of Mumbai City FC:

1. Subrata Paul (GK) INDIA
2. Frank Bertin (DF) HAITI
3. Ashutosh Mehta (DF) INDIA
4. Darren O'Dea (DF) IRELAND
5. Juan Aguilera (MF) SPAIN
7. Cristian Bustos (MF) SPAIN
9. Frédéric Piquionne (FW) FRANCE
10. Selim Benachour (MF) TUNISIA
11. Sunil Chhetri (FW) INDIA
12. Subhash Singh (FW) INDIA
13. Keegan Pereira (DF) INDIA
15. Pradesh Shirodkar (MF) INDIA
21. Andre Moritz (MF) Brazil
17. Brandon Fernandes (MF) INDIA 
19. Gabriel Fernandes (MF) INDIA
24. Debjit Majumdar (GK) INDIA
25. Lalrindika Ralte (MF) INDIA
27. Pavel Čmovš (DF) CZECH REPUBLIC 
32. Albino Gomes (GK) INDIA 
39. Nicolas Anelka (FW) FRANCE
93. Kingshuk Debnath (DF) INDIA
94. Sony Norde (MF) HAITI
95. Lalchhuan Mawia (MF) INDIA
96. Sampath Kuttymani (MF) INDIA
97. Aitor Fernández López (DF) SPAIN

The team will be managed by Frenchman, Nicolas Anelka who is also the Marquee player of the team.
The Ranbir Kapoor owned Team will start their campaign in the second season of ISL against  their State rival, FC Pune City in an away game on 5th October. They will play their first home game against Chennaiyin FC on 16th October. 

Mumbai City FC had pre season in Dubai where they played a couple of friendlies and the fans would be expecting a better display from the team than last year when they finish 7th in an 8 Team League.

Post a Comment