Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement


The inaugural edition of Uttarakhand Super League will Kick Off on July 10 with Haridwar Ganges taking on Rudraprayag Monals in the opening match. A Grand Opening Ceremony will be held on July 9, marking the launch of USL 2016. Bhaichung Bhutia, who is also the Brand Ambassador of the League, Veteran Super Star Jeetendra and Comedian Rajpal Yadav will be gracing the opening ceremony.

Organised by Uttarakhand Adventure Sports Pvt. Ltd. in association with Uttarakhand State Football Association (USFA), the league will consist of 14 teams, with 13 teams representing 13 districts of Uttarakhand and 1 team representing Jim Corbett National Park.

The Uttarakhand Super League will be played on league basis and with the following manner:

All matches will be played league round (Two groups A and B). 14 team will be participating (13 district name wise and one representing Corbett Tiger Reserve).
  • Quarter final league matches. 
  • Semi final matches 
  • Final Matches. 
League team will be divided in two groups (7 teams in each group). League 4 top team from each group will qualify for quarter final league matches

Quarter final: Top two teams from Group A will play against third and fourth position teams from group B. Top two teams from Group B will play against third and fourth position teams from group A.

Semi final: Top two team from each group will qualify for the semifinals .

Finals: The final will be played between the winners of the semi final.

Five venues will be used for hosting the matches of USL. They are Dehradun, Pittoragarh, Haridwar, Haldwani and Kotdwar.

JSW, Owner of I-League Club, Bengaluru FC are the title sponsor of the League. All the matches of Round 2 of the League will be broadcasted live on DD Sports,