Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement

U15 Youth League: Pune Hits Sixer against Steadfast


Steadfast Mumbai Rush SC v Pune FC

Ishan Dey's hat-trick and a brace by Mozaffar Ali helped Pune FC destroy Steadfast Mumbai Rush SC in their encounter in Maharashtra Zone's U15 Youth League Match. Caldeo Nongpluh scored the 6th goal for thr Red Lizards.

The match played at All Saints High School Ground, Bhiwandi, saw the Puneri attacking from the word go, with Ishan Dey's attempt at goal stopped by Goalkeeper in the 2nd minute. Ishan Dey didn't get much to rue his chances 1 minute later Shreepad's curl from the left flank found him inside the opposition box which he slotted inside the goal to open the account for his team.

Mozaffar Ali was brought down in the opposition's box in the 12th minute and refree awarded penalty kick to Pune FC. Ishan Dey, who took the kick converted from the spot and doubled his team's lead.

Pune FC mounted many attacks on the opposition's goal but none of them found the net and the match went into break with Pune FC leading by 2 goals.

Pune FC made their first change of the match early into the second half when Sachin was brought in place of Aryan Irani in the 48th minute. Saurabh Salape of Pune FC had a chance to add to his team's score in the 58th minute but his attempt from close range could only find opposition's woodwork.

Ishan Dey completed his hat-trick in the 62nd minute and made it 3-0 for the Puneri Reds. Pune FC made another change in the 66th minute with Siddhant replacing Shreepad.

Mozaffar Ali scored two goals with in five minutes to increase the misery of the Mumbai based Team. Both the goals were scored from within the opposition's box.

As if the day wasn't going bad enough for Steadfast, Cladeo Nongplugh made the matter worse for them in the 76th minute when his strike from out side the box ended up in their net, making it 6-0 for Pune FC.

Steadfast Mumbai Rush SC managed to avoid further damage by the Punekars and the match ended with Pune FC winning it 6-0.

Steadfast Starting XI: Jaimeen Shah (GK), Harshvardhan Sharma, Melson Fernandes, Abel Fernandes, Sadrach Cardoza, Amit Verma, Dishan Shetty, Vinay Sharma, Madhav Modak, Pratik Swamy, Cornelius Rodrigeus.

Pune FC Starting XI: Deepak Saravanan, Aryan Thithe, A. Hendry, Saurabh Salape, Mozaffar Ali, Aryan Irani, Gulab Madavi, Ishan Dey, Caldeo Nongpluh, Shreepad Dorge, Akash Banerjee.

Post a Comment